STATE OF MINNESOTA

IN SUPREME COURT

C1-90-1515

In Re: JUDICIAL MERIT SELECTION COMMISSION

ORDER

WHEREAS Minnesota Statute § 480B.01, Subd. 2(b), directs the Supreme Court to appoint two at-large members to the Judicial Merit Selection Commission to terms ending on the same day as the governor's term of office ends, and

WHEREAS Minnesota Statute § 480B.01, Subd. 2(d), directs the Supreme Court to appoint two district members to the Judicial Merit Selection Commission for each judicial district to terms ending on the same day as the governor's term of office ends,

NOW, THEREFORE IT IS ORDERED that the following persons are hereby appointed as at-large members of the Judicial Merit Selection Commission for a term ending January 2, 1995:

Carl W. Cummins III Mendota Heights Marlene M. Johnson St. Paul

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that the following persons are hereby appointed as judicial district members of the Judicial Merit Selection Commission for a term ending January 2, 1995:

First Judicial District

Second Judicial District

Thomas H. Swain Lilydale A. Patrick Leighton St. Paul

Paul W. Rogosheske South St. Paul Rev. Kathleen M. Gatson St. Paul

1

Third Judicial District

Marian Robinson

Austin

Kent Gernander

Winona

Fifth Judicial District

William Wettergren

St. Peter

Barbara J. Runchey

Marshall

Seventh District

Richard C. Hefte

Fergus Falls

Cathy Wiggin Hansen

Wadena

Ninth District

Charles Johnson

Grand Rapids

Kurt J. Marben

Thief River Falls

**Bayport** 

Dated: January 11, 1991

BY THE COURT:

JAN 11 1991

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

FILED

Fourth Judicial District

William E. Mullin

Minneapolis

Allen L. Berryman

Robbinsdale

Sixth Judicial District

Floyd D. Rudy

Cloquet

Geraldine McHugh

Virginia

Eighth District

F.J. "Ole" Reynolds

Willmar

DePaul Willette

Olivia

Tenth District

Patrick T. O'Neil

Cambridge

Will Antell

Chief Justice

2

STATE OF MINNESOTA

IN SUPREME COURT

C1-90-1515

In Re: JUDICIAL MERIT SELECTION COMMISSION

**ORDER** 

WHEREAS Minnesota Statute § 480B.01, Subd. 2(d), directs the Supreme Court to appoint two district members to the Judicial Merit Selection Commission for each judicial district to terms ending on the same day as the governor's term of office ends,

NOW, THEREFORE IT IS ORDERED that Carol Kobberman, Route 1, Box 47, Hancock, Minnesota 56244 is hereby appointed as an Eighth District member of the Judicial Merit Selection Commission for a term ending January 2, 1995.

Dated: November 19, 1991

BY THE COURT:

Muleith

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS

NOV 2 0 1991

FILED

A.M. Keith

Chief Justice